Four teams have nominated for the Thursday ladies tennis competition commencing this Thursday October 12. Draw; Bolong v Cobras, Mixtures v Twitters. Games commence at 10am at the Association courts.


The Hockeyroos have been forced to make three changes to the team to play at the Oceania Cup due to injuries.

Laura Barden (quad), Edwina Bone (knee) and Jordyn Holzberger (hamstring) have been ruled out, replaced in the 18-member team by Kristina Bates, Gabrielle Nance and Brooke Peris.

Hockeyroos head coach Paul Gaudoin said: “It’s disappointing to lose three players however we’re confident the depth in the squad will allow us to achieve our goals at the Oceania Cup.

“It’s a great opportunity for Brooke to play her first game for the Hockeyroos this year, while it’s further opportunity for Kristina and Gabrielle to push their claims.”

The Hockeyroos will depart for the Oceania Cup in Sydney on Monday, with the first game on Thursday, October 12.

Australia will play New Zealand and Papua New Guinea in the biennial tournament, with the final to be played on Sunday, October 15.


The senior cricket competition commences with the first game a home round game on Saturday, October 14.

There will be five senior teams in the Goulburn – Crookwell competition with Crookwell scoring eight of the 12 games at home. The other four will be played in Goulburn.

The union between the Yass District Cricket Association (YDCA) and Goulburn District Cricket Association (GDCA) for the anticipated Southern Tablelands first-grade competition has been postponed at the 11th hour.

Three out of the six Yass cricket teams voted in favour of the competition originally planned to begin this weekend.

The series was set to bring together six Yass cricket teams and five Goulburn teams including two teams from Crookwell.


We are all sorry to hear of the passing of Jack Druitt, a life member and patron of this club, and our sincere sympathy goes to his family. 

Twilights start this week on Wednesday for the mixed and Friday for the men.

This year we have 21 teams in the men’s so there will be a bye. First week bye will be Dilligaf.

Bowls Office: Ken Haynes

Raffles: J Greenwood - J and M Gay

Results Major Pairs

A Smith - C Hills DEF P Seaman K Reedy 29-17

Minor Pairs

P Ciocca W Reeves DEF B Kennedy J Gay 21-11

Consistency Pairs Semi Final

J Gay W Cummins DEF P Seaman K Reedy 150-138

Minor Triples

R Smith A Toole J Smith DEF K George E Reeves D Allport 25 - 22 P Ciocca - W Gawthorne - S Jackson Def M Kennedy - B Storrier - G Hall 32 - 10.


J Dunn - M Coady - P Flint Def D Spackman - A McGaw - B Dunn 25 - 15

Draw for Saturday, October 14, 1pm, uniform

Consistency Pairs final: M Nagle P Flint V J Gay - W Cummins; Major Pairs: J Johnson - J Laing V G Hall - K Hall; and Mixed Pairs: J Cummins - M Kensit V N Anderson J Collins; A McIntosh - J Howard V J Cramp - A Gay + Mixed social bowls.

Draw for Sunday, October 15

Major Triples: A McGaw - G Clements - J Gay V J Laing - W Hammond - M Hammond; B Storrier - G Hall - M Kensit V A Seaman - B Cartwright - C Hills; Minor Triples: J Johnson - M Nagle - P Seaman V W Gawthorne - P Ciocca - S Jackson; Major Pairs: M Webster - P Writer V M Nagle - P Flint; and Mixed Pairs: J Greenwood - W Reeves V R Corby - William Cummins + social bowls.