Crookwell Seniors had a successful year

The president of the Crookwell Senior Citizens, Mrs Alma Corkhill has thanked her troops for the very successful year and looks forward to the seniors having many more successful meetings.

President, Alma Corkhill

President, Alma Corkhill

Attendances throughout the year have been a steady 14-16 members each week.

Mrs Corkhill thanks eveyone who donated and supported their street stall last May.

Some members travelled to Boorowa to play cards, twice during the year. This was enjoyable.

It was decide mid-way thorough the year to change the scoring format of euchre and dominoes. They now give a prize to the daily winners.

Trivia and Hoy continues as it only takes two members to run this activity.

The Crookwell Seniors support the Crookwell High School through a scholarship valued at $300.

The club has also donated $1000 to the Hospital for a Airvo 2 machine that delivers warm humidified high or low oxygen.

They had a lovely Christmas luncheon and say thanks you to the staff at the club for doing all the hard work.

The president wishes to thanks her secretary Beatrice, treasurer Dulcie, vice president Glennis, catering officer Helen and the rest of her committee for all their work on playing days.

They are successful due to you ladies.

A big thank you to Reta and Heather for afternoon tea goodies, the cleaner Annette and Christine who supplies crocheted items for the trading table.

A special thanks to Helen who helps set up the room, supplies morning tea supplies and is there to help with the cleanup at the end of the day.

Crookwell Seniors held their AGM recently under the guidance of Mr Bill Martin.

Alma Corkhill was re-elected President, Beatrice Williams Secretary and Dulcie Slater Treasurer.  

Patron and first Vice President is Glennis Shepherd, second Vice President is Jenny Cummins.

Public Officer is Jo Star.

Catering officer is Helen Howlett.

Committee is made up of all the above and Ruby McDonald,Thora Luff and Ray Cummins.

Don't forget Seniors meet every Wednesday at 1pm. Everyone is welcome.